Intentional foul? Over the years late in a game you see a player make what i believe is an intentional foul by pushing in the back, grab an arm or shirt with no attempt at the ball. They intentionally foul to extend the game but is that not the intent of the rule? Why is this never called? I have seen teams lose a game because this foul was not called. Just curious and I'm i missing something about the rule?
top of page
bottom of page
In the context of the overall game, as long as it's not excessive the officials will let it go. You won't find this in the rules book but game management is the name of the game. I'm not saying it's right or wrong but that's the way that cookie crumbles.